Charlie Alfred’s Weblog

March 29, 2009

Architecture Core Concepts

Filed under: Uncategorized — charliealfred @ 8:11 am

Around two years ago, I started writing a blog on value modeling and architecture.  The results of this effort are posted in the pages of this blog.  I will be taking a hiatus (hopefully brief) from my writing – predominately due to time constraints.  So, I thought it would be useful to wrap up with a summary page, one that attempts to capture the concepts that I think are essential to all software architects (and quite possibly other types of architects, too).   In the following page, I identify 8 core concepts and describe each with a short paragraph.  Following the paragraph, I include 2 or 3 links to other articles in this blog that expand on that concept, for anyone looking for more information.

12:26 PM 3/29/09: Added a new diagram and paragraph to the summary

https://charliealfred.wordpress.com/architecture-in-a-nutshell/

Blog at WordPress.com.

